As a precautionary health measure for our support team in light of COVID-19, some support options may be unavailable or delayed. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and appreciate your patience. This message will be updated as the situation changes. Please STAY SAFE.

ITIL® 4 Foundation

Learning Gallery

ITIL 4 provides practical and flexible guidance to support organizations on their journey to digital transformation. It provides an end-to-end IT/digital operating model for the delivery and operation of tech-enabled products and services and enables IT teams to continue to play a crucial role in wider business strategy.

ITIL provides a framework for quality IT service management (ITSM) through proven best practice. ITIL manages the creation of a service, its operation and its improvement. Organizations who adopt ITIL invariably adapt it to suit their specific requirements.

ITIL 4 is supported by a range of core guidance, supplementary texts and professional certification. ITIL 4 publications and supporting qualifications are kept up to date with changes in the marketplace in collaboration with a network of international users and stakeholders in the service management community.

AXELOS is a joint venture company, created in 2013 by the Cabinet Office on behalf of Her Majesty’s Government (HMG) in the United Kingdom and Capita plc. Its purpose is to manage, develop and grow the Global Best Practice portfolio. AXELOS is responsible for developing, enhancing and promoting a number of best practice methods and frameworks used by professionals around the world for:

  • project, programme and portfolio management
  • risk management
  • IT service management
  • cyber resilience
  • enterprise agility
  • value management
  • maturity model

Target Audience

  • Individuals at the start of their journey in service management
  • ITSM Managers and aspiring ITSM managers
  • Individuals working in other parts of IT (digital, product, development) who are involved in service delivery
  • Existing ITIL qualification holders wishing to update their knowledge.

Course Learning Objectives

  • understand the key concepts of service management
  • understand how the ITIL guiding principles can help an organization adopt and adapt service management
  • understand the four dimensions of service management
  • understand the purpose and components of the ITIL service value system
  • understand the activities of the service value chain, and how they interconnect
  • know the purpose and key terms of 15 ITIL practices
  • understand seven ITIL practices

Courses Covered

  • ITIL® 4 Product Brochure Including ITIL® 4 Transition module (please refer the attached brochure for more details for below points)
    • ITIL 4 Foundation Certificate
    • ITIL 4 Managing Professional
      • ITIL 4 Specialist: Create, Deliver and Support
      • ITIL 4 Specialist: Drive Stakeholder Value
      • ITIL 4 Specialist: High Velocity IT
      • ITIL 4 Strategist: Direct Plan and Improve
      • ITIL 4 Managing Professional Transition module
    • ITIL 4 Strategic Leader
      • ITIL 4 Strategist: Direct Plan and Improve
      • ITIL 4 Leader: Digital and IT Strategy.

AXELOS will release more details on ITIL 4 Master in due course

Pre-requisite & Exam Details

Course duration: 5 days / 30 hours of instruction, including exam, with an ATO or via an accredited e-learning solution, based on the latest syllabus, as part of a formal, accredited training course

Type: Online or Paper based Forty (40) Multiple Choice Questions

Electronic Devices Permitted: No

Open Book: No

Supervised: Yes

Pass Score: 70% (28 0f 40)

Add to Cart

Enter your pincode to know delivery for your location